Steps to Deactivate Facebook Account -:
1. Login in Facebook Account
2. Go in Account Setting > Security Page
3. Click on Deactivate your account
What will happen after deactivation of Facebook Account -:
1. None will able to search you on Facebook.
2. It will disable your profile and will remove your pictures from the things you have shared on Facebook.
3. Your timeline and all information associated with it disappears from the Facebook page.
4. You can reactivate anytime your account by login in Facebook Account. As account will be reactivated , all the things will be back as was earlier. If you had forgot your password then reset your password first using forgot password link then try to reactivate your Facebook account.
Steps to Delete Facebook Account -:
2. Click on Delete My Account button to delete the Facebook Account Permanently.
3. It will ask for confirmation , on your confirmation account will be deleted successfully.
What will happen after deletion of Facebook Account -:
1. You won’t be able to use further this account, Your Facebook Account will be deleted permanently.
2. If want to use Facebook in Future then you will have to create new account.
3. All data associated with account will be deleted.